Telephone: 2522 07 31 2522 71 79



S tate B anks' S taff U nion

(CHENNAI CIRCLE)

(Regd No: 883) (Affiliated to All India State Bank of India Staff Federation)

> Post Box No.1754 86, RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI – 600 001

CIRCULAR NO.1

4^H SEPTEMBER 2024

SCINTILLATING 39TH GENERAL COUNCIL

The 39th General Council of our mighty State Banks' Staff Union (Chennai Circle), synchronizing with Farewell function to Com. G.Kripakaran, President, AISBISF and General Secretary, SBSU (CC) on account of his retirement from the Bank's service, was held on 24th and 25th August 2024 at Kalaignar Arangam, Anna Arivalayam, Chennai. It was significant and memorable event, a sheer demonstration of Unity and Solidarity by thousand of militant Comrades of our Union.

Com. Sanjeev Kumar Bandlish, Former General Secretary of our Federation inaugurated the Conference. Our Chief General Manager Shri Parminder Singh was the Chief Guest. Com. L.Chandrasekhar, General Secretary, NCBE and AISBISF delivered the key Note Address. All the executives of our Federation participated as Guests of Honour.

Senior Vice-Presidents of our Federation Com. Pradip K Baishya, Com. R.Sriram, Com. Anil P Davar, Com. Raju Kumar Singh, Com. S.Akhil and Working President Com. Pankaj Koushik participated as our Distinguished Guests.

Former General Secretary, SBSU (CC) Com. D.Venugopal Reddy and Com. C.M.Baskaran, Former Senior Vice-Presidents of AISBISF, Com. R.Balaji, President, NCBE, Com. Nithish A R Singh, President, SBIOA (CC) and Com. A.Sridharan, General Secretary, SBIPA (Chennai Circle) participated and delivered Special Address.

DGM & CDO of our Circle Shri Sanjeev Kumar, leaders from UFBU, affiliates of NCBE, Veteran Leaders of our Union participated in large numbers, Office bearers of SBIOA (CC) and officer brethren had also participated.

The Reception Committee Chairman Com. Emmanuel Elaventhan, Vice-President (HQ) welcomed the gathering. The elaborate arrangements made by the Reception Committee were applauded by all. The tireless service rendered by the team of Volunteers was praised by one and all. Com. V.Sridharan, President of our Union presided over the meeting and Com. R.Ragunathan, DGS (HQ) proposed the vote of Thanks.

The whole proceedings were conducted in a smooth and democratic manner and was appreciated by all. The 39th General Council was overall a stupendous success and the details of the proceedings will be advised to our members shortly.

We furnish hereunder the list of Office Bearers for various positions, who have been elected at the 39th General Council.

1. HEAD QUARTERS

Position	No. of	Name
	Posts	Shri/Smt
President	1	P.A.Khaja Fakrudeen (LCPC, Chennai)
Vice Presidents	2	N.Emmanuel Elaventhan, (Overseas Br. Chennai)
		R.Ragunathan (AO Chennai North)
General Secretary	1	V.Sridharan (AO, Chennai South)
Dy. General Secretaries	3	S.Arivoli (SCAB, Chennai)
		S.Karthikeyan (CCPC, Chennai)
		R.Sivadhaneswaran (DAC, Chennai)
Asst. General Secretaries	2	A.R.Uma Shankar (CCPC, Chennai)
		Vacant
Treasurer	1	K.Geetha (Tambaram)
Assistant Treasurers	3	B.Deepak (Ambattur)
		G.Ramesh Samuel (CCPC, Chennai)
		M.Shankar (Pallavaram)

2. SUB OFFICE, CHENNAI - I

Vice President	1	A.K.Kumar (SME Rajaji Salai)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	S.Kannan (AO Chennai North)
		A.Habeeb Rahiman (Commercial Br. Chennai)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	A.Saleem (Vellore)

3. SUB OFFICE, COIMBATORE

Vice President	1	J.Christopher Jayachander (RBO-2, Coimbatore)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	S.Senthil Kumar (Ganapathy, Coimbatore) H.Sylesh (RBO-1, Coimbatore)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	B.Sathya Priya (Kovai Road, Karur)

4. SUB OFFICE, MADURAI

Vice President	1	M.K.Vijayakumar (RACPC Madurai)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	R. Barathan (Vinayaganagar, Madurai) M.Senthil Kumar (SARB, Madurai)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	C.Palanisundar (Virudhunagar)

5. SUB OFFICE, TIRUCHIRAPALLI

Vice President	1	N.Ananthakrishnan (PB Branch Tiruchirapalli)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	D.Krishnamurthy (SME Tiruchirapalli) J.Andrews Paul Raj (SMEC Tiruchirapalli)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	M.Pandi (Pudukkottai)

6. SUB OFFICE, CHENNAI - II

Vice President	1	D.Sangeetha Priya (SME Guindy)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	J.Srividya (Meenambakkam Airport)
		R.Vijayakumar (CCPC, Chennai)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	K.Sundarrajan (Collectorate Road Tiruvannamalai)

7. SUB OFFICE, SALEM

Vice President	1	M.Premkumar (SMEC, Salem)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	S.Sathish Kumar (RACPC, Salem) S.Sreeram (RBO I, Salem)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	S.Muralidharan (Pondicherry)

ASSISTANT GENERAL SECRETARIES (29)

	1	
ZONE - I	1	J.Dhanaraj (Perambur)
ZONE - II	1	U.Usha (LHO, Chennai)
ZONE - III	1	D.Bhuvaneswari (Ambattur Industrial Estate)
ZONE - IV	1	Gopinath Ramadoss (Vellore)
ZONE - V	1	R. Vijay Anand (LCPC, Chennai)
ZONE - VI	1	S.K.Mahenthran (Guindy)
ZONE - VII	1	V.P.Shunmuga Priya (RACPC Tambaram)
ZONE - VIII	1	K.A.Kamesh (RBO-4, Chengalpet)
ZONE - IX	1	P.Ohm Prakash (Srirangam, Tiruchirapalli)
ZONE - X	1	R.Vijayarajan (Thanjavur)
ZONE - XI	1	M.Raj Kumar (Ramanathapuram)
ZONE - XII	1	I.A. Joan Kingston (Ambathurai)
ZONE - XIII	1	K.Gopalakrishnan (Karaikal)
ZONE - XIV	1	S.A.Sickandhar Badusha (C.T.O.Complex, Madurai)
ZONE - XV	1	M.Karthikeyan (RACC, Tuticorin)
ZONE - XVI	1	M.Ganapthy Raman (RACC,Tirunelveli)
ZONE - XVII	1	C. Muthukaruppan (Tirumangalam)
ZONE - XVIII	1	R.Bharath (Currency Adm. Cell, Nagercoil)
ZONE - XIX	1	N.Sakthivel (Coimbatore)
ZONE - XX	1	J.Jayachanthiran (Mettupalayam)
ZONE - XXI	1	P.T.Mukundan (Erode)
		Б 6

...Page 3...

ZONE - XXII	1	T.R. Sivan Sankara Narayanan (Palladam)
ZONE - XXIII	1	D.Vigneshraj (AO Salem)
ZONE - XXIV	1	D.Lazar (Villupuram)
ZONE - XXV	1	R.Nithish (RASMECC, Pondicherry)
ZONE - XXVI	1	M.Santhosh (Dharmapuri)
ZONE - XXVII	1	D.Nambirajan (Karur)
ZONE - XXVIII	1	Chandran Balakrishnan (SME Branch Walajapet)
ZONE - XXIX	1	G.Dhanasekaran (RACC, Tiruvannamalai)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS – SUBORDINATE STAFF

SUB OFFICE - CHENNAI -I	1	C.N.Kamalakannan (Chennai Main)
SUB OFFICE - COIMBATORE	1	S Venugopal (Bashyakarlu Road, Coimbatore)
SUB OFFICE - MADURAI	1	N.S. Rehu (Nagercoil)
SUB OFFICE - TIRUCHIRAPALLI	1	K. Thangamani (RBO-I, Tiruchirapalli)
SUB OFFICE - CHENNAI -II	1	Kudbudeen Mohammed Shakeel (CCPC,Chennai)
SUB OFFICE - SALEM	1	S.Mani (Fort Main Road, Salem)

The newly elected Central Committee met immediately after the conclusion of the General Council and nominated the following persons to represent the SC/ST, Ex-Servicemen Members and Lady Comrade :

SC/ST REPRESENTATIVE	1	D.Gnanavel (SME Gunidy)
EX-SERVICEMEN REPRESENTATIVE	1	S.Anantha Krishnan (LHO, Chennai)
LADY REPRESENTATIVE	1	G.Kalaivani (CCPC, Chennai)

(V.SRIDHARAN) GENERAL SECRETARY

SBSU (CC) ::: AISBISF : : : NCBE ::: UFBU ... ZINDABAD